top of page
Search
  • amic

Security Camera Observation

I decided to stand next to a security camera in a laundromat. I stood near a fisheye camera placed in the corner in the room. It wasn't the only camera in the space, and this one was placed near the large washers. As I haven't done laundry in weeks, I put in a small load of clothes as to not be completely conspicuous. Two birds with one stone.


For the first few minutes I stood by myself and no one else was there. The only sound I could hear came from a TV in the laundromat employee's office, the machine I was using, and the fluorescent lightbulbs. No one else came in for a while. After about seven or eight minutes in, an elderly woman came in with a medium sized laundry basket filled with towels. She knew exactly what she was doing because she had her card already loaded up and went straight to the washer. After she loaded up, she poured her detergent, placed the basket down on the ground next to a row of chairs next to the window, and then she left.


On a late Thursday evening, it made sense that only a few people came by the laundromat. Near the camera there wasn't much action. For the remainder of the time I stood almost directly below the camera. I'm sure it might have looked a little odd on the security footage, but no one asked me any questions.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page